PUIW – Looking for TLC/Editor

Hello, this is Ranka, translator of Picked Up In Winter, unfortunately my editor/translation checker, Barb, has grown too busy and can’t continue working on it with me anymore, so if anyone knows Korean and/or wants to edit my/our English (I’m looking for one who can do both, or two if you can only do one of each), let me know here in the comments (please, leave a contact info~ ^^) or contact me on discord Ranka#3079, or you can also e-mail me at: artep1996@gmail.com~

The translation is all done (there’s 33 chapters + epilogue so there’s not much left) but since I’m not as fluent in Korean, there’s bound to be some mistranslations and my English also could use some checking since I’m not native English speaker~ ^^

Also, if you have any Korean BL novels you’d like to see translated, I’d be glad to check it out and see, so feel free to comment them here or let me know if you want to work together on them after finishing PUIW~ ^^

EDIT:

Oh btw, I do have some Korean BL novels I may be interested in (I’m honestly not sure if they’re all actually novels tho lol, let me know if you know any good Korean site for them tho, please~) but do you want me to post teasers of them (although low quality if nobody edits/tlcs them) here?

2 thoughts on “PUIW – Looking for TLC/Editor

  1. I am don’t know Korean, and neither I am an English native but I can try to proofread the translations.

    On Thu, Jul 30, 2020 at 7:29 PM Miri Translations wrote:

    > Ranka posted: ” Hello, this is Ranka, translator of Picked Up In Winter, > unfortunately my editor/translation checker, Barb, has grown too busy and > can’t continue working on it with me anymore, so if anyone knows Korean > and/or wants to edit my/our English (I’m looking fo” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment